Industrial Economist Business Excellence Award-2001

April 2, 2001: Tata Coffee Limited has been selected for the Industrial Economist Business Excellence Award-2001.

The committee under the chairmanship of Dr. M.S. Swaminathan met on March 24, 2001 and selected the company over several qualitative and quantitative parameters. The other members of the committee were Mr. Shaktikanta Das, secretary-industry, govt. of Tamil Nadu; Mr. R. Parasuraman, chairman, Tamil Nadu state council, CII-Southern Region; Rev Fr. Dr Ignacimuthu, vice chancellor, Bharathiar University; Dr. M. Sivakumaran, director - R&D, Aurobindo Pharma Ltd. and Mr. S. Viswanathan, editor & publisher, industrial economist.

The award will be presented at a special function at Taj Coromandel Hotel, Chennai on Monday, the April 2, 2001 by Dr. M.S. Swaminathan at 4.00 PM.

Mr. M.H. Ashraff, managing director of Tata Coffee Ltd. will accept the award on behalf of Tata Coffee Ltd.